Fan’s & Editor’s Choice All-SWOK Football – Presented by Arvest Bank

Fan’s Choice All-SWOK Team

No surpise Cavin Russell of Minco is leading the fans team. Russell is a stud at quarterback and Minco always supports their athletes to the fullest. A trio of wide receivers join the roster as Kenny Fouch of Minco, Austin Albright of Chickasha and Micah Smith (TE) of Cyril make the team. Hunter Molloy of Elgin anchors a well-balanced offensive line. Damon McCallister of Maysville got the nod at linebacker and no surprise he led the group in votes. Mysean Wells of Altus is an exciting player and should have a great season. Another Bulldogs standout is Hunter Webb who grabbed over 13,000 votes on his way to winning the DL poll. Cache product Michael Bloodsworth wasn’t too far behind, while Ty Sanders of Chickasha rounds out the big guys up front. Maysville’s Damon McCallister won the linebacker poll and teammate Gunner Aprill was voted in at defensive back. Be sure and check for more polls and stories on these great players. 


QB Cavin Russell – Minco Bulldogs 

RB Hunter Brown – Cyril Pirates 

RB Dallon Lindsey – Mt. View Gotebo Tigers 

WR Kenny Fouch – Minco Bulldogs 

TE Micah Smith – Cyril Pirates 

WR Austin Albright – Chickasha Fightin Chicks 

OL Hunter Molloy – Elgin Owls 

OL Caleb Leyja – Altus Bulldogs 

OL Rody Schneider – Minco Bulldogs 

OL Zach Cizek – Elgin Owls 

OL Dylan Perkins – Hollis Tigers 


DL Hunter Webb – Altus Bulldogs 

DL Michael Bloodsworth – Cache Bulldogs 

DL Ty Sanders – Chickasha Fightin Chicks

LB Damon McCallister – Maysville Warriors 

LB Harrison Funderburk – Chickasha Fightin Chicks 

LB Zane Vasquez – Tuttle Tigers 

LB Tristan Wainscott – Velma-Alma Comets 

DB Mysean Wells – Altus Bulldogs 

DB Gunner Aprill – Maysville Warriors

DB Tate Wilkins – Duncan Demons 

DB Bryler Nichols – Elk City 


Editor’s Choice All-SWOK Team 

After a long fought debate in the office, the VYPE editors have come to an agreement on the Editor’s Choice squad. Colton Laughlin of Mangum is the top man at quarterback. Lance Spaulding of Washington and Addison Love of Purcell grab the running back positions. Top 100 players dot the entire roster as guys like Blake Nowell and Eli Russ of Plainview make the list. Defensively the team features Ethan Downs of Weatherford, AJ Davis of Anadarko and Zane Vasquez of Tuttle. This team is built to win ball games. If you have someone you would like to see on the list please let us know by logging onto and sending us a message. And don’t forget to vote on the latest poll! 


QB Colton Laughlin – Mangum Tigers 

RB Addison Love – Purcell Dragons 

RB Lance Spaulding – Washington Warriors  

WR Blake Nowell – Plainview Indians 

WR Chateau Reed – Lawton Wolverines

TE Caden Schaufele – Hobart Bearcats 

OL Eli Russ – Plainview Indians 

OL Josh Inserra – Lawton Wolverines 

OL Jo-Siah Adu – Cache Bulldogs 

OL Colin Naney – Tuttle Tigers 

OL Carson Bryant – Paoli Pugs


DE Ethan Downs – Weatherford Eagles 

DL Hunter Webb – Altus Bulldogs 

DE Michael Bloodsworth – Cache Bulldogs 

LB Nathan Malchaski – Dibble Demons 

LB AJ Davis – Anadarko Warriors 

LB Zane Vasquez – Tuttle Tigers 

LB Tatton Anderson – Alex Longhorns 

DB Matthew Molina – Hobart Bearcats 

DB Demarcus Andrews – Lawton Wolverines 

DB Duchaine Paul – Ringling Blue Devils 

DB Lane McKee – Lindsay Leopards